The Fontana Police Department provides around-the-clock patrol and investigative services, with officers trained in evidence collection, accident investigations and as first responders for medical emergencies.  The police department staff is also involved in various community activities including; donating blood, Special Olympics, and supporting various charitable activities.

Suspicious Activity: We ask all citizens to quickly report any suspicious activity that they observe.  If something doesn't look right to you, please do not hesitate to call.  Let our officers check the situation out.  If you wish to leave your name and phone number, the officer will contact you after they have investigated the situation, although you can remain anonymous if you so desire. Help us help you keep Fontana a safe community.


POLICE DEPARTMENT STAFF

Name and Title E-mail Address
Jeff Cates, Chief of Police chief.cates@villageoffontana.com
Administrative Assistant Stephanie Klug stephanie@villageoffontana.com
Derrick Goetsch, Police Sergeant sgt.goetsch@villageoffontana.com
Mark Chalchoff, Sworn Full Time Officer officer.chalchoff@villageoffontana.com
Aaron West, Sworn Full Time Officer officer.west@villageoffontana.com
Christopher Brunning, Sworn Full Time Officer officer.brunning@villageoffontana.com
Nicholas Knorr, Sworn Full Time Officer officer.knorr@villageoffontana.com
Gregory Ryan, Sworn Full Time Officer officer.ryan@villageoffontana.com
Lisa Gavahan, Sworn Part Time Officer officer.gavahan@villageoffontana.com
Ruth Hooper, Sworn Part Time Officer cso.hooper@villageoffontana.com
Kal Welch, Sworn Part Time Officer officer.welch@villageoffontana.com
Community Service Officer cso@villageoffontana.com

 


RELATED COMMITTEES

COMMITTEE NAME MEMBERS & INFORMATION AGENDAS & MINUTES
Protection Committee Click Here Click Here
Police & Fire Commission Click Here Click Here
Employee Board of Appeals Click Here Click Here

 


POLICE DEPARTMENT INFORMATION & SERVICES

The Fontana Police Department is on Facebook!  Like our page to get the most current updates from the police department, https://www.facebook.com/fontanawipolice/.

Crime Prevention And Reporting
Links
Parking
Pay A Citation
Alarms and Alarm Registration